The amazing ingredient

I have tried for years to repair my brittle hair, to improve my skin condition and to eat healthier.

I had no idea that one simple ingredient could be the answer to all of these problems: coconut oil (unrefined – it works wonders, and it’s easy to recognize because it smells like coconut, unlike the refined ones). Even though i’m still struggling with th “healthy eating ” part, my hair and my skin are thanking me.

Once a week (mostly saturdays or sundays) i take about 2 tablespoons of coconut oil and massage my dry ends, i make a bun, and leave it for about 4-5 hours (or less, if I don’t have the time). After that, i wash my hair as I would usually do, and ta-daaa! Smooth hair and a great scent (if you like coconut, of course).

For my skin, i simply use the coconut oil as a night cream. It’s light and easy to apply, and it helps with my acne – it dries my zits and reduces the redness. I simply love it ♥

I hope my advice helped
Be Zen 🙂

coconut-oil_0

Leave a Reply

